The Algonquin

The Algonquin family is represented in Quebec by eight (8) distinct nations: the Abenakis, the Algonquins (Anishnabe), the Atikamekw, the Cree, the Malecite, the Micmac, the Innus and the Naskapi.  The particular characteristic of this great family is the practice of nomadism over immense territories that the nations share, in mutual respect of the zones and territories.  With respect to the Pekuakamiulnuatsh, we are part of the Innu Nation.